Awards and Honors


2022 Awards,

American Civil Liberties Union of Nevada

Freedom of the Press Award, Michael Lyle


2021 Battle Born Journalism Awards,

Society of Professional Journalists Las Vegas

1st, Election Reporting, April Corbin

2021 Awards,

Nevada Press Association

2nd, Local Non-Staff Column, Carrie Kaufman


2020 Awards,

Nevada Press Association

1st, Feature Writing, Jeniffer Solis

2nd, Non-Staff Story, Pashtana Usufzy

2nd, Local Column, Hugh Jackson

2020 Celebrate Progress,

Battle Born Progress

Progressive Voice of Reason, 2020 Celebrate Progress


2019 Awards,

Nevada Press Association

2nd, Feature Writing, April Corbin

3rd, Community Service, Michael Lyle

3rd, Investigative Story, Dana Gentry